Just In Case… Putting Together a Day-Of Emergency Kit

ICE

My best friend of over twenty years is getting married this weekend. Not a lot of people our age can say that they’ve known/been friends with someone for that long, but Kara and I met in preschool. I have the privilege of standing next to her at her wedding as her maid of honor, and I can’t wait to have her, along with my sister, as my matron of honor at my wedding next year.

Likely due to the facts that I’m 1) a worrier and 2) overly-organized, I’ve put together a day-of wedding emergency kit with the help of the fine people over at The Internet (thanks, Internet!). You never know what little thing you might need on your wedding day and I know I’d hate to have to try and track down some random item I didn’t realize I might need when there are lots of other things I should probably be doing instead.

Here’s a little look at (almost) everything that’s going in the emergency bag:

day-of emergency kit

  • Tissues 
  • Cough Drops 
  • Vitamin C Drops
  • Aspirin 
  • Tylenol 
  • Eye Drops
  • Baby Wipes (you never know.)
  • Tums 
  • Nose Spray
  • Body Lotion 
  • Mouthwash 
  • Hairspray
  • Tide To-Go Pen 
  • Mini Lint Roller 
  • Wrinkle Release Spray
  • Clear Nail Polish 
  • Notebook 
  • Mini First Aid Kit
  • Deodorant 
  • Snack (there will be more than one, of course)
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Nail Kit 
  • Trash Bag (grocery bag folded up old-school-note style)
  • Water
  • Gum 
  • Makeup Remover

Some other things that will be included in the emergency kit are:

  • Floral tape (for the bouquets/bouts)
  • Curling Iron
  • Bobby Pins
  • Safety Pins
  • Q-Tips
  • Compact Mirror
  • Scissors
  • Sharpie
  • Tape
  • Perfume
  • Feminine Products
  • Matches
  • Washcloth
  • Pocket Knife
  • Umbrella
  • Emergency Phone Numbers

For a very complete list, check out this post from Color Me Nifty. I don’t know that we would need Walkie Talkies, but would we use them? Hell yes. What else would you suggest to include? 

2 thoughts on “Just In Case… Putting Together a Day-Of Emergency Kit

COMMENTS

